New announcement. Learn more


Another Successful Year!

A massive round of applause to all the Electra Business & Innovation team for another successful Awards Night!

After a full year of managing entrants, various events, organising judging rounds and of course the main event the Awards Night held mid-October, the PomPom team and the rest of the amazing supporting businesses can relax and revel in another successful event.

With over 350 attendees, 22 Finalists, and a heap of wonderful local businesses and producers, the Electra Business & Innovation Awards saw an evening of celebrating local successes accompanied by a delicious menu from Artisan Kitchen and stunning entertainment all wrapped up in a Te Radar bow!

We’d like to extend a massive thank you to all the supporting businesses for their amazing work and we’re all looking forward to working alongside them all in the new year.

The winners of the 2023 Electa Business and Innovation Awards are:

Manufacturing, Production and Processing, sponsored by Kapinua - Dark Horse Coffee

Hospitality, Entertainment and Tourism, sponsored by Air Chathams - Relish Cafe and Catering

Professional and Business Services, or Technology, sponsored by Graphic Press & Packaging - Zebunisso Alimova/ Mike Pero Mortgages

Not for Profit, Community and Public Services, sponsored by L.T. McGuinness - The Shed Project Kapiti Limited

Consumer Services, sponsored by New World Levin - Dress My Nest

Construction and Trades, sponsored by Steel-It Framing - Mills Albert Ltd

Retail, sponsored by Gallagher - The Greenery

New/Emerging Award sponsored by Kāpiti Coast Chamber of Commerce - Caci Levin

Small Business Award, sponsored by NZME - Dress My Nest

Innovation Award, sponsored by JB’s Environmental Limited - art by RIWA

Sustainability Award, sponsored by Wham Bam Events - Dark Horse Coffee

Top Shop - Kāpiti, sponsored by One NZ - Relish Cafe and Catering

Top Shop - Horowhenua, sponsored by One NZ - Manakau Market

There were also three new inductees, who collectively have made an enormous contribution within their local economy and community, into the Hall of Fame:

Hall of Fame - Kāpiti, sponsored by Kāpiti Coast District Council - Mark Ternent

Hall of Fame - Horowhenua, sponsored by Horowhenua District Council - Charlie and Chrissy Pedersen

Drumroll please… the overall winner of the 2023 Electra Business of the Year is Mills Albert


This product has been added to your cart